STUDY - 2024 Course Guide


Pilgrim Theological College in partnership with the Uniting Church Synod of Victoria & Tasmania makes available a range of grants and scholarships to support students undertaking theological study. This funding aims to support access to theological education, and support students pursuing further study and research.

Scholarship applications close:

1st February (semester 1 intake)
1st July (semester 2 intake).

For scholarship applications or other questions about study at Pilgrim, please contact our registrar.

Erlinda Loverseed - Our Team

Erlinda Loverseed

Undergraduate Scholarships

Under 35’s Scholarship

Pilgrim Theological College offers ten scholarships to UCA young adults to study towards any coursework award (full time, part-time or online). The scholarships will subsidise 50% of the total fees of the award through the University of Divinity. Applicants must be within and recommended by a UCA congregation of faith community.

Complete the UCA Under 35s Application form to apply.

For further guidance, contact the registrar.

Undergraduate Scholarships

Pilgrim offers a further range of scholarships to undergraduate coursework students of exceptional character and academic ability.

Postgraduate Scholarships

Postgraduate Coursework Scholarships

Pilgrim also offers scholarships to offset the cost of tuition fees for postgraduate awards (such as MDiv, MTh). These are awarded on the basis of academic merit and potential contribution to the life of the church. 

There are two scholarships:

  • Isabel Pond Scholarship
  • Robert James Brown Scholarship (for graduates of Pilgrim only)

Beth Smith Bequest

The Beth Smith bequest supports overseas students from Fiji, Samoa, or Tonga to undertake postgraduate study in Australia (Masters or PhD level). Applicants should be in good standing with their home church and be able to meet the academic requirements of the University of Divinity.

Award of the scholarship is contingent on acceptance into a postgraduate award at Pilgrim Theological College.